Skip to main content

Auto Backup

VStitcher 2019 April Edition and newer

This feature automatically backs up a copy of the file you are working on, periodically - roughly every 60 seconds.

If the application crashes and a file isn’t closed properly, when you load the file again a message is displayed asking if you want to recover the most recent backup.

  • Click Recover to recover the last backup of the file.

  • Click Cancel to dismiss the message.

Recovering the Backup Later

Clicking Cancel means that there are no further messages displayed about the backup file.

If you start work on a different file (after clicking Cancel) you can recover the backup of the crashed file later. To recover the backup:

  1. On the Main menu, click File.

  2. Click Recover.

Disabling and Enabling the Feature

This feature is enabled by default

To disable the feature:

  1. On the Main Menu, click:

    • Edit (Windows)

    • VStitcher (Mac)

  2. Click Preferences. The Preferences dialog box is displayed.

     

  3. On the General tab, clear Enable auto backup.

    • Selected: Selected

    • Cleared: Cleared

  4. Click OK.

To enable the feature, repeat the above procedure but instead select Enable auto backup.

© Browzwear Solutions Pte. Ltd. 2018-2021. All rights reserved. Legal Notices

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.

Articles in this section