Skip to main content

Editing a User

Admin users can edit a user's details, other than the email address, and can reset a user's password.

If a user's email address needs updating, contact Browzwear support: support@browzwear-global.com

To edit a user:

  1. At the top right of the page, click your username. A menu is displayed.

    Settings menu

  2. Click Add/Edit Users. A form is displayed.

    New user

  3. Click Edit User.

  4. At User, click the drop-down and select the user whose details you want to edit. The users details are displayed in the form.

    Edit user

  5. Edit the form as required. Note the following:

    • Department and Position are optional, but do display in the user profile.

    • User Image is optional. The user can add a picture after the account is created.

    • For Type, click the drop-down and select the user role. For more information, refer to User Roles.

    • For Status, by default Active is selected. Only an active user can log in to Stylezone.

  6. Click Update. The user details are updated.

Version 4.9 and Newer

Users now have the ability to delete a user, or assign members as external users.

To assign a member as an external user:

  1. In the Edit User window, At User, click the drop-down and select the user whose details you want to edit. The user details are displayed in the form.

    User details form

  2. At Type, click the drop-down and select External.

    User type options

  3. At the top right of the page, click Update. A pop-up message is displayed.

    Set user as external

  4. Click Set as External. The user is assigned as an external user.

    In case the user you want to set as external is a group moderator, assign another moderator to the group first, then assign the user as external.

To delete a user:

  1. At the bottom of the page, click the Delete User button.

    Delete user

    A pop- up message is displayed.

    Deelete user pop-up message

  2. Use the drop-down to select a user. The selected user name is displayed in the Search Users field.

  3. click Delete user button. The user is deleted.

  4. In case the user you want to delete is a member or an admin, you cannot select an external user from the drop-down.

© Browzwear Solutions Pte. Ltd. 2018-2022. All rights reserved. Legal Notices.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.

Articles in this section

See more