Skip to main content

Editing or Deleting a User

Editing or Deleting a User

Admin users can edit a user's details (other than the email address), reset a user's password, or delete a user.

If a user's email address needs updating, contact Browzwear support: support@browzwear.com

Editing a user

To edit a user:

  1. At the top right of the page, click your username. A menu is displayed.

    Settings menu

  2. Click Add/Edit Users. A form is displayed.

    New user

  3. Click Edit User.

  4. At User, click the drop-down and select the user whose details you want to edit. The user's details are displayed in the form.

    cancel-resend-invitation.png

  5. Edit the form as required. Note the following:

    • Department and Position are optional, but do display in the user profile.

    • User Image is optional. The user can add a picture after the account is created.

    • For Type, click the drop-down and select the user role. For more information, refer to User Roles.

    • For Status, by default Active is selected. Only an active user can log in to Stylezone.

    • You may cancel or resend a pending activation request by selecting the Cancel invitation or Resend Invitation options. 
  6. Click Update. The user details are updated.

Assigning a member as an external user

Users have the ability to assign members as external users.

To assign a member as an external user:

  1. In the Edit User window, At User, click the drop-down and select the user whose details you want to edit. The user details are displayed in the form.

    User details form

  2. At Type, click the drop-down and select External.

    User type options

  3. At the top right of the page, click Update. A pop-up message is displayed.

    Set user as external

  4. Click Set as External. The user is assigned as an external user.

    In case the user you want to set as external is a group moderator, assign another moderator to the group first, then assign the user as external.

Deleting a user

​Only an admin user can delete users from their company's Stylezone site. When deleting a user, you can assign an alternative user who can continue working on the previous user's assets.

To delete a user:

    1. At the bottom of the page, click the Delete User button.

      Delete user

      A pop- up message appears.

      Deelete user pop-up message

    2. Use the drop-down to select a user. The selected user name is displayed in the Search Users field.

    3. Click Delete user button. The user is deleted.

In case the user you want to delete is a member or an admin, you cannot select an external user from the drop-down.

© Browzwear Solutions Pte. Ltd. 2018-2023. All rights reserved. Legal Notices.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.

Articles in this section